Coleman Medal

The 2009 Coleman Medal
For the leading goal kicker in the AFL

The Drop Punt AFL Football Network: AFL Fixtures - Brownlow Medal - AFL Betting

The 2009 Coleman Medal

Coleman Medal 2009– Fev Wins

Carlton's Brendan Fevola won the 2009 Coleman Medal, kicking 86 goals for the Home and Away AFL season. As the leading AFL goal scorer, this was the second time that Fevola has won the Coleman Medal.

2009 Coleman Medal Leaderboard

Name Team Total Goals
Brendan Fevola Carlton
Jonathan Brown Brisbane
Nick Riewoldt St Kilda
Lance Franklin Hawthorn
Mark Lecras West Coast Eagles
Jason Porplyzia Adelaide
Warren Tredrea Port Adelaide

Coleman Medal - The Man

The Coleman Medal is named after John Coleman, a former player for Essendon who kicked 537 goals in his career (that was only 98 games long!) Coleman was the league’s leading goal scorer for five seasons in a row between 1949 and 1953, a remarkable achievement.

Coleman Medal History

As the official award for the leading goal scorer, the AFL named the Coleman Medal in 1981 and awarded it retrospectively back to 1955. Prior to that the league awarded the “Leading Goal Kicker Medal”, with records dating back to 1857. View the list of past Coleman Medal winners and the previous leading goal kickers.

Coleman Medal Odds

Make sure you get in early to score some great footy odds for placing a bet on the Coleman Medal winner. Check the latest AFL footy news on the AFL Football News Directory.

2008 Coleman Medal

In 2008 it was Buddy Franklin who won the 2008 Coleman Medal.
©Copyright 2009. All Rights Reserved.